Just the Withers......

By JaneW

A weeny bit of drama ...

On the annual Christmas trip to Londinium .. The very capital city that Donald 'massive wanker' Trump says is unsafe ...
We had such a smashing day,Eve forced us around the Tate Modern,she loved it... I'm not really into any of that but I made some appreciative noises to pretend it was interesting .... What I was more interested in was listening to other people's conversations and especially how poor Andy is impotent ... I don't know Andy from Balham (where he is living now as this formed part of the discussion ) but I feel sorry for him ...
ANYWAY ... Lovely day etc etc .. Get to Marylebone station at 9pm and it's a tad smokey ... I must say it was stinging the eyes ... And lo and behold they suddenly evacuate us .... Bloody great train on fire ..I think I nearly died of the black lung ...
5 fire engines and loads of police men all milling about ... It was to be fair very exciting UNTIL we realised we had no way back to our car at Warwick ...
SO..... We decided to get a cab to Euston ( my brother said so) and go to Coventry and hope someone could help ... Tits McGee was our saviour .... She waited in the depths of Coventry at 11.30 pm with drunk men rolling on her car asking if she was up for a shag,she said she was but didn't have time tonight ...
Then our randy saviour drove us to our own car... I shall shower her with gifts ...
I will also give giftage to DDLC for dog waking duties and my eldest child Zoe for moaning we did not die and leave her the house and my extensive handbag collection ... I'm so lucky ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.