the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Healing

So it's been a while since the term started, and I am happy to report that it is going much better than my first term last year! I am keeping up with work better (although it is still difficult) and have been involved with lots of different clubs - Leonardo Fine Arts, gliding, St John Ambulance... 

Although I have had my ups and downs, the downs have definitely not been as low as they were last year, and although I'm still feeling stressed and had a few mild panic attacks at the start of the term, I am learning to deal with everything. I've started doing some guided meditation using the Calm app and some Youtube videos. I absolutely love lying in bed, totally relaxing with candles burning. This candle was a gift from Scotalnd from my school friend, Emma. It's become a sort of tradition that we send each other letters and parcels every Summer. Emma usually goes to Scotland and sends me something lovely back since we used to talk a lot about going on Scotland holidays! 

The guided mediation I was doing after taking this picture was for healing, and its nice feeling like I can recover from last year and all the little things I stress out about. It feels like I am in the process of healing myself spiritually. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.