Whilst everyone was shopping ...

.....I had a wander around the old bits of Aylesbury where it was pretty quiet.

Carol was due an eye test at the "Should've gone to" shop so I had a wander. 1st stop the card shop where I got everything on the list then a trip around the old bit of Aylesbury, then back to the opticians where I ran into Keith - the man who made me redundant. He was there with his 2 daughters...I stood with C trying to help her choose her new specs but I had to go as my ankles were hurting badly. 

I waited in the car and from there (at a distance) saw SRTV & his wife who I haven't seen since I left. Then just as I was starting to get bored N & R crept up on me. We chatted until C made an appearance & then we headed off to Hobby Craft (another of my favourite places).

Home now & C is preparing dinner.

A dark dull day with rain first thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.