Appreciation

By Appreciation

While the Cat's Away

Ever since my boy got his new bed we often chance upon a little mouse curled up fast asleep in it. He does not approve!

On Saturday we packed him off to Scout camp to live under canvas, light fires with sticks and steel rods, cook on an open fire and hopefully stay dry and warm! I was amused to see how he swung his backpack up onto his shoulder. I remembered the first camp when he couldn't carry the pack on his back it was far too big and heavy. Infact I spotted a few such smaller scouts waddling up the road buckling under the pressure of their bags and swaying as they staggered. Bless their little damp woggles.

I met a man this morning he was walking up the centre of the road.
'Good morning' he shouted to me
'How are you' he enquired
I replied asking after his health...
'42 years I've been attending this hospital - 15 tablets a day. I'm off to get everything checked out.' came the reply
He walked on a little then turned and shouted after me 'Paranoid Schizophrenic me!'

I liked his attitude, the fact that he was celebrating his condition and embracing the day. I was also pleased that I had engaged with him, it brightened my day too. Just smile.

Now, I'd better raust that little mouse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.