Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Eagles!

Busy day today but I'm so happy I met all my countdown to Christmas goals this week!  After a long day I really didn't feel like going out for pictures but I forced myself thinking I'd go to the lake and hopefully see some geese or ducks.  As I was walking from my car I spotted our two resident eagles and spent the next hour and a half photographing them from different angles in the changing afternoon light.  (By the way, almost all the snow in yesterday's blip melted during our bright cloudless day today.)  I chose this shot because I loved the light on him even though he was partially shadowed.  I chose 5 more that I have added in the extras.  The other 100 or so are in a folder on my desktop.  I'm not sure these are any better than those, I just couldn't spend anymore time deciding. I'm so glad I went out!  I stayed until the sunset and one of them flew and I got cold.  During all this I'm sure I heard a Kingfisher but the eagles held me spellbound. :-)

So....I spent my journal browsing time today with the eagles, both in person and on the computer, so I will catch up with everyone tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.