Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

He gave up his life .....

So that I could continue my soup and smoothie diet this week, not that he looks too pleased about it.

Any regular visitors to my journal will know that I don't eat bananas,. haven't done for more than 3 years and for no logical reason. I just overnight developed an aversion to them. Anyway, I decided last Tuesday, day 1 of the diet that a banana was an essential ingredient to a smoothie so blended one along with some strawberries in almond milk. I was doing OK drinking the smoothie until an un-blended slice of banana slipped into my mouth. Honestly, I've seen people on TV make less fuss crunching down on a kangaroo's testicles. 

Last game of badminton this year and back to our place for drinks and nibbles afterwards. Tim so wants Andrea to join us and I wish she would for his sake, but if I was a betting man, my money would be on a no show. Very rarely for me, I would like to be proven wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.