It's July for goodness sake!

It started bright so we ALL (including Red - didn't take the pushchair) walked to school. Then Red and I walked into town to meet ClareClare for a cheeky Killigrew.

Coincidence required both Clare and I to be visit Treliske in Truro today - me to collect an A3 printer from PC World and Clare to drop stuff off at the hospital next door so we all went together in Big Red. After we'd made Little Red walk up the other side of the valley he'd just walked down...

We came home via Aldi as we are very easily pleased then Red and I set off back to school for his second nursery induction session. By now we had a "blizzard of mizzle" so I drove.

Collected the big 3 then came home again (via Lidl this time to pick up the stuff I needed but forgot to buy in Aldi in my excitement). Cooked tea, stacked the dishwasher only to find that Ben had used the last tablet and not thought to mention it/write it on the shopping list...

Took Lil to Rainbows and came home yet again, this time via Tesco as it was easiest. Set Ally to do the chickens and Bella the recycling while I put Red to bed. Put the remaining children to bed then collapsed I front of the telly.

I took this as I went down to put the chickens to bed. Despite it still being light, they too had decided enough was enough and were all huddled together in their house!

HAP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.