Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 193: - Mobile? You're 'avin' a larf mate...

Immobile on the M62 before 7 am this morning. I thought by setting off early I'd miss the worst of it. Wrong. The matrix sign was optimistic about 6 miles taking 20 minutes - more like 40. Sigh.

Then 7 hours going through a job that would've taken me 2 hours - ten hours in total with the drive and the job half done. It's an investment in my future sanity to train someone else but it's hard to keep an eye on the bigger picture sometimes. Especially as I don't sleep - insomnia leaves me as a bitter, nasty, crabby, grumpy, vile, impatient and narky zombie-like creature. Tonight might be the night when I stand in the garden and scream.

Well that was a jolly old Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.