Photo Journey

By notabit

Look Up

A blip I made with my smartphone toward the end of the day of the stairwell in a lovely old building where I had some business to take care of.

Today wasn't the best of days, one of those days when the future seems to be coming at you too fast. Those little, or not so little, examinations the doctors wisely insist on, even if the results are reassuring, can be very unsettling. This morning my husband was subjected to the unpleasant ordeal (a colonoscopy), and all is well. Still, the fact that these check-ups are necessary makes you realize good health isn't to be taken for granted, and the older you get, the less you can take for granted.
Gloomy thoughts. I think I need a good night's sleep and tomorrow I will be in better spirits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.