Well that was pointless

I just despair.
Apparently my heart symptoms are 'most likely psychosomatic '. To avoid the dizzy spells, I should 'try standing up more slowly' or even 'avoid standing up'. It can't be that bad because I haven't blacked out.
So, the wonderfully helpful cardiologist ruined my day. They are writing to my GP to put me on betablockers. Which seems odd given that it's all in my head apparently. I am also going to have a 24 hour ECG and an echo-cardiogram.
I didn't get a chance to tell her about the chest pain, the pain in my left arm and in my back under my rib cage on the left.
I was told that there probably wasn't a problem and was asked why my GP referred me.

My faith and hope have been shattered. I am lost for words and am wondering when someone other than my GP will listen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.