One step at a time!

By IanO

Déjà vu

Lucy is back at the vets just 11 days after her last visit. Today she has had a mammary strip on her left side. I dropped her off at 10 this morning (this pic was just before I took her in) and was able to pick her up at 5 tonight. She has come through it really well and although rather groggy she is already eating again.

Today's little episode cost £560 and she will be having the other side done in 6/8 weeks when she has healed sufficiently. Then it's her sister Suzy's turn, she will need both sides done too. I'll be in the workhouse at this rate but it's inconceivable for us not to look after our two girls and have these operations done.

Lack of commenting (and posting Blips) is becoming the norm for me these days. Apologies but I do still look at your journals from time to time. I've hardly picked a camera up for ages and I miss it greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.