fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Me and My Brother Bill and the tree

Here we are early 1950's sitting around the family tree...I'm obviously more interested in the tree than him...or I'm pointing out a decoration to him.  I'm holding a little car in my hand which probably was given to him....but he seemed to get the action toys being the boy.  I was very interested in the action toys so I made sure I got into his at least.  My mom did give us both dolls called Cooze dolls and that was ahead of her time.  I remember we both loved them and when they got broken and we got replacements she told us Santa had sent them to the hospital and they were returned to us all better!  
     I always loved the Christmas tree and when old enought to sing I'd sit by the tree and sing Ole Tannebaum by myself....corny but a cherished holiday memory.  I still love a pretty tree at Christmas...which , I mostly think, all of them are!
   Extra is uncropped--or less cropped so you can see how big the tree was!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.