15th door of Advent Calendar

And Advent Calendar is a very popular phenomenon in Finland. Every other finn has one, and the idea is to count days up till the Santa Claus coming. This is my calendar.

Today is a historical day full of memories.
A funeral of a tv show in the studios.

The one and only unique kind current affair tv show Ajankohtainen kakkonen is on air last time today. It has been on air since 1969, almost all my life! I have been working as prod.coordinator in some of it's always live broadcasts, only few though, in late 1980's or early 1990's. It has been one of my schools among others...

One of the cameramen did climb onto the lightning grip and shot this wiew for me. So, Big Thanks for H, who normally operates steadicam. It weights some 16-20kg, depending on camera system, so my tiny camera was very light for him.

Even if there is time for all the issues and happenings, and even as now we maybe will have something spectacular after this, the mood in studios was warm and full of memories. Sad.

The christmas carol, that I like to share with you, tells how in christmas time all the beautiful memories come into one's mind... Taas kaikki kauniit muistot

A day for memories.
A day for future

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.