Off to see 'Lionel Richie' - Woooooohoooo.......

Last Tuesday evening Ann spent three & a half hours in an on line queue, trying to buy tickets to see  Lionel Richie at the Eden Project.  When she got to the front of the queue a message popped up saying, ‘ We are unable to allocate you any tickets.’   To say Ann was a ‘grumpy old woman' is an understatement........................

Anyway, good old Lionel he must be a lot older than Ann cos she liked him in the 80s has obviously decided there is a lot of demand for him down here in Cornwall and has added an extra date to his tour.
Tickets went on sale at 6pm tonight.

Tonight Ann and her friend (that wants to go & see Lionel with her) were supposed to be going to  'Carols at the Carbis Bay Hotel'.  Sing a few carols, drink a lot of mulled wine & eat some scrummy, yummy canapés.  They know how to live?

Anyway, Ann said she’d stay home tonight to try and book the tickets.  Let’s face it – it would be a bit rude if they were constantly on their phones trying to book a Lionel Richie concert during a carol service???
But do you know what happened when I came home from my afternoon walk?..........................

Ann said, ‘Molly, I really don’t want to spend another Tuesday evening trying to book these tickets.  Please can you just sit here and let me know when we get to the front of the queue.  When you alert me that I’m in the booking office, I’ll give you some treats.’
...............So that is what I did.

We started off at 163rd in the queue.  Slightly better than the 228th position we started off in last week.

Every now & again I gave a little woof to alert Ann that we were moving forward in the queue.  And every now & again Ann texted her friend to let her know what position we were in.
When we got to 10th position (after almost an hour) Ann wanted to go to the loo. I know, I know, too much information  But she couldn’t because her friend texted back, ‘just cross your legs’.  It was OK for her – she was drinking mulled wine & eating luxury canapés at the Carbis Bay Hotel!!!

Sooooooo................. we slowly moved forward in the queue and after an hour and a quarter we actually managed to buy tickets for the 'Lionel Richie' Concert at the Eden Project.
Whoop, whoop, Ann is sooooooo happy.

...................I’m just hoping she’s going to sort out a dog sitter for me whilst she’s there???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.