100

This is a pic of a lovely man who donated his 100th bag of blood today. I took some photos of him on his phone which he is sending in to the local paper. They were going to send a reporter, but they couldn't make it so I took some for him to send to them. I told him about the NHS Blood Donation Facebook page and said he should post on there. He had a FB account, but he wasn't that sure how to post on it...well I had a camera in my bag and so I stepped in and sorted it for him. He was such a great chap, people like him make our job a pleasure. 

There was another rather nice man at the session today too. I was putting his needle and chatting away with him. He was just a couple of years older than me.....tick. He was nice looking in that pleasant, easy way...tick. He is semi retired....if he can afford to do that at his age then that is a definite tick! I asked him what job he did....he delivered yachts. He sailed them mainly round the Med, but sometimes to the Bahamas....tick tick tick tick!! "Oh you are just perfect for me...." I blurted out before I realised, "...Are you married?" Sadly, he was, but I did tell him that if he got fed up with his wife then he knew where to find me! As he was leaving he gave me a smile and a wave.....and then he was gone. I was moping..."Stop lusting, that ship has sailed," said a colleague.....I was born to be sailed around the Med....ah well.......sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.