Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Claremont Landscape Gardens

Today was a lovely day with much better light than the previous few days. I decided I had to get out and went to the National Trust property, Claremont Landscape Gardens, to take some photos. I am lucky in that it is very close to where I live so I am able to pop in there quite often. The reflections were lovely today, and I even sat and watched a heron for a while. It was very mild and good to get out and walk around the lake.

Gavin usually drives to work up the A3 every morning, but very early this morning the A3 was closed as there was the most horrific accident involving 2 cars, a van, a motorbike and two horses who were loose on the motorway. Four people were seriously injured and both horses were killed. One woman was left fighting for her life trapped in her vehicle with the dead horse on top of the vehicle. I haven't been able to stop thinking about those poor people and those poor horses who must have been so confused and terrified on that motorway. Needless to say Gavin had to drive to the nearest station to get to work as the motorway remained shut for many hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.