Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Getting out the decs

Spent all day at an old peoples' lunch and carol service.  I visit an old gent once a week for a cup of tea and a chat.  Today I did this with him instead.

So I now have experience of the excellent (but slightly uncomfortable) Dial-a-Ride service, lunch clubs, raffles with packets of tea as prizes and the huge kindness of people who work in such organisations. 

And the old people.  So many of them are amazing, aren't they?  My lovely gent is blind, wheelchair bound and this year lost his wife.  But despite the grief and difficulties, he's funny and kind. 

Of course, though, now I'm exhausted, but before I left this morning I did manage to snatch a few shots of the decs that came out of their boxes last night.  They were going to go up tonight, but it'll be tomorrow now..

Enjoy your evenings, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.