Santa And The Three Straw Goats

Today, all our Christmas decorations were put up. I helped, of course. This is a Santa that mum's grandmother made for her many years ago, and three generations of straw goats. The biggest one is ours, the middle is one from grandma and grandpa and the smallest one from mum's grandma. Felix the rabbit has his own Santa by his portrait, and - lo and behold - I have my own Santa! Just like Felix' but a girl. Veeery interesting it smelled. Do you think I got to have it? No. I tried everything I had, but no. It is Out Of Reach. What's the point of having a Santa if you can't even play with it?

Mum made chocolate toffees yesterday. She poured the steaming hot and wonderfully smelling mass on a baking tray and put it outside on the balcony to cool off. I sat and guarded it for a long long while, but guess what? They were Chocolate toffees, so I couldn't have any. Big disappointment. There seem to be lots of things about Christmas that I am not allowed... I did get other treats, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.