Capturing the Everyday

By JulianBuchanan

Farewell my office before handing over my key

My final day in work after five years at Victoria University. I went in to clear my office while everyone was at the Christmas party which I decided to skip as I had said my farewells at the coffee morning yesterday and my farewell night out last night at Monsoon Poon. It was good to have the building to myself I appreciated the silence, peacefulness and time to reflect. I'd been a little emotionally overwhelmed yesterday, almost numbed by the generous thanks and appreciation shown by staff and students, so it was nice to be in my own company and say goodbye to my working career in my own time and space.

Gave most of my books away to a Kiwi PhD student who is studying the subject and will share them with other students, and kept a few favourites and those that remain (seen in my photo) other staff and students can take at a later date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.