Santa Chemo Buddies

I decided to go for chemo in my Santa hat and Christmas bauble earrings today, to bring a bit of festive cheer to the oncology unit. Alison who always comes to keep me company said she would do the same so here's our selfie by the Christmas tree. The nurses certainly liked the hats - well, it's better than a bald head lol!

Anyesy, that's 5 down and only 1 to go and the dose has been reduced from 180 mls to 144 mls, so fingers crossed it reduces the side effects.

On our way home Alison needed to call at the post office and we parked near the chippy, so we were very naughty and called in for a bag of chips to share - they were very nice!

I'm now relaxing on the sofa with my feet up and I've got the boys snuggled up, one on each side of me - I'm sure they know when I've been bless them.

I'll be back there again tomorrow lunch time for the herceptin, but so far so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.