Running Out Of Time

So, here are the watches I wear most often. I have older, cheaper, ones, whose batteries ran out ages ago but have not bothered to replace.

But none of these is working:
from the left, the titanium, may just need a battery, will have to check; 
 next the plated Rotary had a new battery in the summer, the date-change has jammed and also the hand-change has jammed , so it's been stuck on BST ever since and has now stopped - I don't fancy its chances; 
 with the (new) red strap, the Mondiane, classic Swiss engineering, I've had only five years, suddenly stopped on December 2nd, went in for a battery but I have been told that it no longer works, cost £70 for servicing and maybe a new movement;
 then my bestest, posh watch, the gold Rotary, Swiss made, suddenly stopped yesterday, had a new battery same day as the jammed one so maybe broken, too. 
Am currently wearing a second-hand Tissot mechanical watch that is not reliable.

No, I don't want a new watch for Christmas, but I would like the ones I have, all of them 'good' makes and some expensive, to last more than a few years when they have regularly had new batteries.

Oh, and a few more days to prepare for Christmas would be nice, I am running out of time for that, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.