Another trip to London!

Back to Newark this morning to catch the 10.19 to Kings Cross, I’ve got the routine sussed.

Today I met up with another friend to visit the V&A, the main objective being to see The Fabric of India exhibition. I was amazed that we spent over 2 hrs wandering round it, but we were so interested in what we were seeing and reading that the time flew. It was so peaceful and quiet in there. I saw a different type of embroidery being done on film, aari. Looks like my kind of thing, just need to source the tool (a very fine hook).

We had coffee in the V&A café before we started and tea after we had finished. This has to be one of the most unique cafes there is, I just love it !!!!

Then the tube up to Oxford St to see the lights, buy a couple of things and let D have a taste of London when it is heaving with people. She survived!!

Home to the good news that the bathrooms refit is complete. The only things left to do are the cleaning of the specific rooms (by a lady) and the removal of the skip. Both will happen on Monday (I hope).

Tomorrow starts the rest of the house cleaning, reshuffle of “stuff” and the Christmas cards…not done yet……I’m a nightmare!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.