Fraggle Rock

By frisky

Micro(?) Four Thirds

When I got my baby last year it was down to quite a few factors.

Could have went for the Full frame Canon/Nikon models, could have went for the lovely looking Sony. But went for the Lumix G2.

Simple to use, amazing picture quality, smaller & lighter than full size D-SLR cameras. Packed full of amazing features (touchscreen with focus/shutter release - now being copied by other manufacturers). And most of all it's the camera I felt most comfortable with when trying them out in the shop. (before getting amazing online deal).

Anyways, the smaller/lighter argument is now null and void with my latest addition. A nice little flash gun, bargain of that eBay type place. Unlike the flash gun I got at weekend this one communicates with Akers and adjusts the flash according to light/focal length/zoom and picture settings. Clever wee thing indeed. Can't wait to try it out in a pub/similar dark environment (even in cloudy daylight it makes a huge difference to picture quality).

This is a bloody expensive hobby eh... (worth it though, now where can I sell my organs for that much needed mega-zoom lens)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.