I give you a leek - but I wanted 3!

Nipped to Grassington's Dickensian event this morning.. and was pleased to see the human 'fruit machine' in full frivolity.  Pay a pound... 3 characters will chortle.. and then produce a vegetable.  Get 3 veg the same and you win £5!! I had a go ..but got an onion, a sweet potato.. and a carrot.. nice soup though I thought!
The plan when I got home was to finish writing Cmas cards.. pour a glass of mulled wine and open my cards... which I enjoy as much as opening presents... well nearly!
Had a phone call though to say Dad had been rushed to hospital.. so have spent the rest of my day in A & E... he's had a mini stroke.. but is ok:)
Feeling jaded and emotional tonight.. but big sis visits for a couple of days tomorrow... oh the comfort a big sis brings hey! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.