1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Window to my soul.

The inside of my right eyeball.

Busy day today.

Whilst having breakfast, I quickly ordered some photo prints online that I could pick up later from Boots ( other photo labs are available ).

Then I set off into town for an eye test, where I asked the optician if I could take a photo of the photo she had just taken of the inside of my eyeballs. The left one wasn't as good a shot as the right one, so I'm blipping my best side.

Whilst I was choosing my new frames, a lady from Boots phoned to say that the photos I wanted developing hadn't gone through with my order, so I said I'd be over in a few minutes to sort it out.

Luckily, in the shop I was able to use the stores Internet to download the pictures to my phone and print them off myself.

After buying provisions for the cats and Guinea Pigs, I went home to find Sav had made a Yule Log and a Swiss Roll for tomorrow's christening ( of Alex ... Yes, yes, I know, he's 2 yrs old already! ).

I'd baked about 40 cupcakes during the week, so started to decorate them, but had to break off to go to get my hair cut, an appointment I'd made online in the week. When I got to the hairdressers they said they had no appointment under my name and had no free slots ... Luckily I'd noticed a new hairdressers had opened across the road, so went in to see if they could fit me in. They sat me down then and there and asked how I'd like it cutting. I hadn't quite made up my mind if to have a trim or a more drastic cut, but as I looked at the length and style of the lady about to wield her scissors! I said " I want mine like yours "!

30 mins later my hair was half as long as it had been! She did a great job and I owe her the money for it as I only had my card with me, which, being a new business, she was not yet set up for. I shall be popping back on Monday to pay!

Didn't have time to go back today as still had some cakes to decorate before getting them to the venue.

Whilst I did that, a friend turned up to help Sav get our monster of an old telly to the recycling centre/tip along with one of his own.

By the time that was done, so were the cakes, so we hot footed it to the hall where the meal will be held after the Christening. The tables had been put out, so we got on with setting them, laying out stuff ready for drinks and generally organising what to do tomorrow. Mary helped me lay the children's table, whilst Alex sat down at the head of it and patiently waited for his dinner!

Even Mary was struggling to understand why we weren't eating there now that we'd laid out all the cutlery and napkins. After several minutes of going over what will happen tomorrow, they left the hall with their mum, grandma, Uncle Adam and ourselves with no fuss and we agreed to meet after a night's sleep, a wash and putting on some party clothes!

Home for the Strictly final, scoffing chocolates left over from cake decorating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.