Foxy's Folio

By KF

Return to Beak House

I've blipped the pond in front of the 4th green before, but they've moved the duck house to a different part of the pond, so it was a good opportunity for more reflections.
With the incessant rain, the rest of the course was almost as wet as the pond and the highlight of the round was when my 6 iron from the 8th tee landed on the 7th green about 30 yards to my left - and when I say my 6 iron, I mean the actual club not the ball, which was so wet it slipped out of my grip! Fortunately, my playing partner Dave's reflexes are still pretty quick and he "ducked" in time as it flew past his head. I have to confess to having previous in this respect on an even wetter day a few years ago when my club disappeared over a fence into a nearby field and we had to spend some time searching for it in the long grass.

As you might gather, I didn't break my low scoring record today!

Birdhouse in Your Soul

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.