Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 199: - Heavenly

I think I was rewarded with this for spending the morning in church.

It was the Carol Service in Wakefield - father-in-law on the organ, niece turning the pages for him, brother-in-law in the choir, sister-in-law conducting the choir, husband too hungover from his Christmas do to turn up for the service and son still in bed. I know which side of the family gets today's Brownie points. Still, Sarah and I warbled out a few carols and mimed to a few hymns we didn't know. Although I know it's juvenile there is something very satisfying about belting out the word "sod" in Good King Wenceslas. Tee Hee. 

We loved our Christmas DVD marathon yesterday, especially White Christmas which we'd not seen before - nothing beats A Muppet Christmas Carol though and nothing ever will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.