sparks789

By sparks789

Helping

Having just moved to the area we have joined some "local" pages. On one today I saw someone making small gift hampers for people at Christmas that can't afford the little bits and pieces that go with Christmas, chocolates etc.

I saw a comment from a lady saying she has lost her 7 year old son and she is still paying for the funeral and therefore cannot afford Christmas for her 5 year old daughter after her husband took all of the money, furniture etc.

Cue me feeling sorry for her, friending her straight away and sorting things out deliver to her. We've rustled up everything in the photo, a frozen dvd, frozen doll, a candle, a gift set for her, a bottle of wine for her as well as everything she needs to cook a Christmas dinner. It's only cost me £25 but it means the absolute world to her and her daughter and she has been crying since I've offered and I'm so happy I can help her have a good Christmas.

Christmas is for giving after all. And if anyone else is able to donate some food to their local food banks or homeless shelters you definitely should. It puts everything into perspective when people have nothing at all and you can help a little

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.