Cigs

By Cigs

Meadowbank Velodrome

And so, the end is near, and so I fear etc etc

Goddamn, have you ever tried to get over 8ft mesh gates after a 20km 950 metre ascent of a Munro the previous day? And as if that wasn't hard enough you've got to get out again? The Cigs Military Fitness regime starts here.

So after a lazy morning (I only managed the hoovering, 3 loads of washing, the dishes and to clean the bathroom), I was duly summoned to assist with Christmas shopping. After the wilds of Argyll, where me and Baz seemed to have the place to ourselves, Princes St was the other end of the scale this afternoon.

Still, there's always an escape and Meadowbank provided it. Between Matalan and Poundstretcher, I managed to sneak away, unnoticed, and nab this one; With 2 large scale ones and 5 smaller ones, feast your eyes on these beauties!

Considering I started out following some scrawled ones on bins, I have to say the development over the last (nearly) 2 years in his use of colour and shape is nothing short of miraculous. (See colour extra for proof)

Obviously I scrambled out again but it was with the grace of a beached whale, and eventually made it home to report back to you, dear viewer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.