MonoMonday100

Congratulations to Paladian and all the other blippers for keeping this challenge going to 100 weeks, the time has certainly flown by which brings me to my blip. I am not sure if it quite fits the bill but we shall see. 
This poem was written for me by my grandfather John McKenna when I was 3years old which wasn't yesterday lol. The magic of the Kissum Tree held me then as it still does now,to celebrate with my grandparents and cousins then my children and grandchildren, to have family and friends all round and to see the wonderment on little ones faces and the pleasure from the big kids as they open up their gifts. This one day isn't about just one person but everyone everywhere when perhaps we can lay aside our differences and be at peace, now that would be something to Celebrate xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.