Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Feeding time

Living down a tiny lane, you just never know what you are going to meet when going out.  Today it was a local farmer delivering straw for my neighbour's ponies and donkey.  He was having a chin wag with one of the neighbours so I quickly jumped out the car with the camera and snapped him just as he got back in the cab.  I didn't think it would come out very well as it was dusk but I don't think its too bad.

Getting so fed up of all the rain.  Rained solidly until 1pm.  Can't wait to go south for Christmas to escape it :)

Well I've finally pledged to Blip.  I'm glad they've put a reminder on the main page as I kept forgetting. I won't tell you how many attempts it took me to do the questionnaire thingy :)   They still need many many more pledges and time is running out, I would so hate for Blip to go.  Here's an interesting article on someone's  blog which is good to read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.