Devil & The Deep Blue Sea

By DavidP

Cormorant and moorhens

Today is the first day I've picked up my camera since I got home, very unusual for me! I think it's mainly down to the miserable weather, I always struggle in the winter when the days are short and theres not much sun around. Today I forced myself to get out and was rewarded with a sunny if rather chilly afternoon, I'm glad I made the effort :-)

I was surprised to see this cormorant on a lake, far from the coast, never seen one there before, but apparently it's not uncommon.

I made my pledge to Blipfuture today, I haven't been a regular user of the site in quite a while but I know I would miss it if it was no longer active. If you do care about the site and haven't yet pledged then I would urge you to seriously consider it... this is the only chance to save it, once it's gone, it's gone for good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.