clairep

By clairep

Successful day.

Managed to get loads done today. Stu has paid the money so we can submit plans for planning permission, and spoken to the architect about a few changes we want making to the drawings, while I've spoken to the builder who thinks the changes we want to make can be done.
I've also paid the deposit for the windows, and remembered to pay off my credit card. The thing I'm most please about is I have saved us some money (and proved Stu wrong). Last week Stu managed to break the draw under the bed. He insisted it couldn't be repaired and that he was going to have to buy a new bed base. A week on and it was still broken so I decided to try and fix it myself. A quick trip to screw fix to get a new set of runners and I've only gone and done it! It was a bit fiddly, but it's as good as new. I hate to say it Stu, but I told you it could be fixed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.