Chiara

By Chiara

Protein

Random thoughts:

I'll be finished with school -- forever -- in less than a month. I'm excited, but at the same time, I'm dreading the last day. No, it's not because I'll miss school or I'm afraid to get into the real world (please) or some sappy crap like that, but it's because I have a lot of projects to finish and I predict many all-nighters in the next three/four weeks. But, yes, finishing school for good will be very, very bittersweet.

When December 13th rolls around, I'll be free. My life will be a blank slate. I won't be tied down to anything (except for a part-time job at a cube farm). I'll be able to do whatever I want, whenever I want. The first thing on my to-do list is to travel. Go everywhere. All over America. Overseas. Europe. Asia. Australia. New Zealand. Cook Islands. Iceland. I will definitely not be able to visit all of these places, but I love how my options are wide, wide, wide open.

I'm not worried about finding a job. I know I will land myself a good job whenever and wherever I decide to settle down. But for now, I want to do the stuff I've been itching to do for a long time.

Tonight, I had to capture some of my footage with open captions (to help me transcribe my documentary). When I noticed that they captioned my voice and translated everything correctly on video (with awful sound), I grinned like a fool. It's the little things like this that make me happy.

I realized today that I've always been drawn to the name Phoenix. It's a nice and strong male/female name. I think that having an uncommon name like Chiara compels me to take interest in names that are equally different.

Matt, Nate, and I watched Sidney Lumet's Before the Devil Knows You're Dead tonight. I thought it was really good, but the plot was a bit too over-the-top; the characters did ridiculous, unbelievable things. It's as if the writer became too caught up with all the drama in the story and decided to null the character development while making all of the characters crazy and violent. Still, I liked the way they utilized the flashbacks. Gotta give them that.

Small minds discuss people. Average minds discuss events. Great minds discuss ideas.
-Eleanor Roosevelt


This has been one of my favorite quotes since high school. Thought I'd share it with you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.