Helpet57

By Helpet57

Not as planned.

I had an opticians appointment in town this afternoon and had planned a bit of urban photography. However, I forgot my camera, phone and purse and found myself through the car park barrier at the subway without any money to get myself out to go home for these items. This is a ladies problem caused by changing handbags from the posh going out one to the scruffy everyday one. Fortunately I had a credit card in one of the pockets in my good bag which was acceptable to the subway guy. So the the blip I had planned will have to wait for another day. However, despite the rain this afternoon, earlier on there was a bit of sunlight( for a very short time) and I caught the light on the trees over my back fence. I like the silhouettes of the bare bones of the trees at this time of year especially with background colours of cold pinks and blues lighting up the sky. This one looked best in mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.