Lala's Journal

By Lala

Follow that Elf

It's not every day you follow an elf to work, but that's why I love working where I do!

Catching up with admin and a walk around the Christmas market to buy a few festive bits.

A jeweller friend gave me a rough valuation of the jewellery I inherited from my mum. The engagement rings that belonged to Mum, Nana and Aunt Lily and a dress ring that Dad bought Mum not long before he died were all 'very pretty' but I don't need to set a separate insurance up. He did offer to sell some of the pieces, but I have decided to keep them, label and box them all of which piece belonged to whom and then leave them to my two granddaughters.

Great news that blippers outside the EU can now donate as well.
See [here]

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.