Tuesday: Dijana and Max

A couple of weeks ago, Dijana invited us round to introduce us to the delights of 'sarma', a lovely Croatian delicacy of minced meat in cabbage leaves.  Tonight we returned the favour by introducing her to the delights of Shepherd's Pie.  It was a big hit!

Dijana can't resist having a cuddle with the boys.  Max looks a bit unimpressed.  Or maybe he looks guilty as he had managed to find his way into the cat nip gift that we had for Dijana's cats.......

-----------------------------------------------------------------

I forgot to tell you yesterday that I finished 'Behind The Scenes in Peking' by Mary Hooker.  'That well-known book' I hear you cry!  It's a memoir, written in 1910, by an American woman who was trapped in Beijing at the time of the Boxer Rebellion - I think I picked it up in a second hand bookshop at some point.  I do like memoirs relating to China.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.