Mont Blanc - and me

Another lovely sunny day. Mr C nobly skied over to Val Thorens this morning to check out conditions up there, one of the highest resorts in the Alps. He tried out some of out favourite runs but recommended I did not go as they were full of stones, grit, ice, blood wagons and bodies.

We went up to the top of La Masse, almost 3000m, where we had a stunning view of the wilderness to the south-west, before heading down. We both fell once but got down safely. The lower runs on La Masse were closed so we had to get the gondola down - I was not disappointed.

Mr C took this picture of me, on my way down, just to prove I have had skis on this week.

I'm beginning to lose confidence as I'm nervous of the conditions so am skiing badly. It's a vicious circle, so I will content myself with a good book and some walks. It is so beautiful in the mountains in the sun.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.