South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Ring-a-ding!

This guy has his bell ready to welcome Christmas in!

Everything is done now, last three presents wrapped, last two cards put through doors/sent (because a couple of unexpected ones arrived - it always happens!).

There was actually a lot of sunshine today - had a couple of walks out to the shop and post box and it didn't feel too bad. I was warm enough in my new red Christmas coat, which is rather short compared to what I normally wear at this time of year. I was wearing a scarf and gloves as well though.

A few of the Christmas plastic/paper decorations on the trees have been ripped and destroyed on the village green, but a large number are still okay. I'm not sure whether they will bother with it next year or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.