Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Painter

I am having some work done on my house.  I got the estimate at the beginning of August.  At the time, I was told they would try to fit me in on a weekend - soon.  Then I heard it would be sometime in the fall.  But then I fell...and my life was kind of put on hold so when I didn't hear anything from them, well, I just waited.

I finally got proactive.  I contacted the company.  Kim (the wife) told me Aaron (the husband) would be out the following week.  He never showed.  I called the cell number on my estimate and found that I reached Aaron and not Kim and got at the root of the problem.  I was knee deep in the middle of a nasty divorce and breakup of the company.

Of course I didn't want any part of that.  I just wanted my house painted and my patio facia and garage roof fixed.  I told him since he was technically "not allowed to work" or cash checks that I would pay him with a cashier's check so he could pay his workers. 

FINALLY!

So he and his three man crew power-washed the house and repaired the roof and facia yesterday.  They even began some painting by the afternoon.  They are going to finish the painting today.

I don't know what went on between him and his wife but he was an okay guy.  He did what he said he would do and that's what you hope you'd get from a contractor.  I hope things work out for him and he's actually "allowed to work" sometime soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.