We wish you a Merry Christmas................

After we had breakfast,  I went for a shower, while J was in the kitchen, preparing the bird. I could hear voices when I got out, and had to rush to get dressed, and put some slap on no one besides J sees me without it, if I can help it   Our visitors were a lovely couple who we met many years ago, when we used to go on organized motorcycle rallies.  I would be on J's BSA.,riding pillion with my Dad, and J would be on the Truimph, with our daughter on the back. We did have some great times.  They stayed for  a while, and we had  a good catch up. When they left, I  cleaned the  house, although I don't know why I bothered, because tomorrow it  will be back to square one! Anyway, the bird is now cooked,and it smells wonderful.  Isn't this the most wonderful time of the year? Where have I heard  that before!  Anyway, I hope you all have a very Happy Christmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.