See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Making the Effort

A lovely little robin getting into the Christmas spirit :-)

All good today.....hubby went out and finally found a phone then went off to the supermarket in the afternoon in search of bargains, as is his Christmas Eve ritual.........he proudly came back with at least ten large portions of organic salmon and a couple of large portions of monkfish for less than £15........boy did good, I think he deserves a Christmas bonus :-)

Meanwhile I stayed at home trying to come up with a way of making quiche and Black Forest trifle so that it not tastes ok but is also suitable for someone who's diet is 90% vegan (no dairy).......fortunately she does eat eggs or the quiche would have been a non starter. As the quiche is little more than veg and eggs I put a load of garlic in it for flavour and It now sits in my fridge driving me mad as it smells gorgeous........I hope it's still there on Boxing Day when it's needed :-))

Merry Christmas one and all, hope Santa brings everything that you wished for :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.