Mr Smith

By MrSmith

The High Life

It's that time of year when the big wheel comes to town. Last Christmas we discovered Mrs Smith now suffered from vertigo - just as we got to the top. "Mummy are you going to be sick"? asked the kids who, I think, were quite interested in the possible trajectory of the vomit down on the folk below. Doubt she'll be going up there again this year.

I took this shot as I retraced my steps from last night in a vain attempt to be re-united with my mobile phone. First one I've ever lost and what a frggin' nightmare (and cost) to get the old phone and sim card locked (or go through the "kill and wipe protocol" to use the terminilogy of rackspace) and then order a new crackberry through vodafone. Tomorrow I'll have the joys of trying to synchronise my emails etc again.

It'll be interesting to see the bill when it comes through and see just how much fun someone had with my phone last night and this morning before I "killed and wiped".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.