Verdant

It's been one of those days where I have had to be in several places at different times.

I was only ever in one place at a time, but yes, it would have been useful to have been in two places at one time. How good would that be? That would have its' uses!

But no.
Modern inventions haven't gotten quite that far.
Yet.

This, the above blip that is, has no inventions in it.
Can you spot any?
No.
Neither can I.

All 100% natural.

I wonder how old these trees are.
Who planted them.
Were they planted or did they grow from seed dropped by some passing bird?

The park that they are in was, once upon a time long ago, a private residence, with hundreds of acres of land, dating from the late 1500's.

These trees are not quite that old.
So just what and who was here and in this vicinity back then?

Ah, can you hear that noise?

That's my mind boggling, that is.
It does that.
A lot.

It's easily boggled...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.