Simply Me

By Suze981

Independence day

Happy independence day! Woohoo the day that we celebrate liberation and independence from the British...hmm hang on I am British!

Erm ok, well good on you anyway America! I hope you have good Fourth of July day celebrations. Enjoy the fireworks and parades!

An ex-boyfriend brought me back this snow globe when he he went to New York a couple of years ago. I've never been to the USA, I've never felt a compulsion to at all, maybe one day. Anyway, this snow globe is the only obviously pro-American thing I can find in my flat, so it makes it as today's blip.

I do love a good snow globe, I like to collect the cheesiest one I can find if I see one on holiday! Giles broke his first one the other day, but fear not I have moved the rest to safety!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.