Christmas swim

Happy Christmas all

The wind and storm finally abated today.. the sea quickly returning to its calm self but the damage can be seen on the beach.  The dunes have been severely cut back.. I don't think I have seen them so high here for years.  The labrador was being very energetic.. its owner was on top of the dune and would throw the ball out into the sea.. the lab would hurtle down the dune and plunge headlong into the (freezing) water where it had to swim quite a distance to recover said ball before returning and galloping up the dune again.. I felt tired just watching it and Flossie seemed intrigued at the extraordinary behaviour but at no point wanted to join in!!  

We have had a wonderful day all together.  There is something special about giving gifts at Christmas.. I have had a lovely day.  I hope you have too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.