EP Stern & Co

This was grabbed quickly on my phone as I queued to cross Yalding bridge. It's the farrier and general smith (according to the rest of the sign). I've played with it slightly to try to age it a little.

In other news. Good news about the Higgs boson I guess. I've said this before and I'll say it again - physics really isn't a science; it's a faith system. Less good news about mermaids though. My own theory is that the mermaids are hiding from the unicorns. And before you suggest that there are no unicorns I think we should spend the same amount of money as we've spent on CERN to test my Unified Unicorn Theory before we dismiss it out of hand. I know I'll need to get some people behind this before governments and universities will offer funding but having seen how well it's gone since they got a muso involved I'm thinking of approaching Noddy Holder as my leading musical scientist.

That's another working Wednesday home and hosed; only a cheeky Thursday left to navigate before the weekend yawns like a yawning chasm. How cool is them potatoes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.