Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

2015 Christmas collage.

Our Christmas 2015 here at home in Rishton, has given me a lot to be thankful for, and to ponder over.
Not that far from here, in Whalley, and in Ribchester, the News footage has shown the flooding there, and it is very distressing how the transformative effect of the water, caused by the weather system, has ruined homes and some shops. So much has changed.
The stories will be many, that heart- centred listening could help allievate some of the tragedy, while people wait only The Lord really knows how long, for the waters to subside, and all the house contents to be cleared or saved. The sense of loss is tragic.
It is tragic for all those communities suffering and I feel unable to put tears into words; love to all suffering is not enough. Money as donations could help, but the volunteers and army are working so brilliantly to help a there.
They need long weeks and months of prayerful kindness and practical help, to put lives back into what should be normal.
I am not even sure what that looks like for them and it is difficult to think of, but we are in Lancashire as many nearby are suffering.
I put this collage together as it means something to me.
Photos of relevant imagery we have come to associate with Christmas time, the celebration of Christ's birth. The sight of the effect of floods can seem a challenge to one's faith in a Merciful God, yet, whatever happens, we know God has a very Almighty take on things, and it is not entirely from a human perspective, even though God sent Jesus, his Son, to live amongst us, as an Earth person with miraculous healing capacities.
I believe we are living at a time when the planet is being cleansed to make way for new higher energies and new enlightenment.
Water has a high vibration, and it is all part of the Divine Plan, as tough as it is. I try not to  judge, as hard as it is. Good comes through tragedy I prefer to think. I am clearly not wishing for more tragedy.
I was blessed to visit my dear son, Greg, and his family today.
The gift of a child, now 27, with two sons, is to me, a grace in itself and one both Paul, Maria and me are deeply grateful to share as we all grow up together.
Good wishes to all who visit my site, and many thanks for recent nice comments and stars.
I hope Blip survives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.