The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Zen like

Evening all,

Everyone who wills can hear the inner voice. It is within everyone - Mahatma Gandhi

......but you dont always have to listen to the little voice.....mine gets me into trouble sometimes.....but thats another story! Though sometimes...it is right.

Like when I put the paint pot on the window ledge....I knew it wasn't a great idea...but what could happen I knew it was there. I knew it wasn't a great idea to be standing on a bed frame awkwardly trying to reach parts of the wall to paint....but what could happen, I knew what I was doing.....but each time the wee voice said.."No.....dont do it.....not a great idea!!"

But what does he know...........

He bloody knew the window was unlocked from earlier.....which I'd forgotten about....so when I lost my footing (you know whats coming eh !!).....I grabbed at the window handle......it swung open ......causing me to wobble about more trying to steady myself....causing the window to open further.....then.......>PLOP<........the paint pot fell......and just like buttered bread .....yeah...you guessed it...wrong side up !!!!!! ;0)

Bleedin lil voice could have got off its ass and locked that window when he knew it..........!!! ;0)

The sun came and went today....continuously.....we took Handsome Boy and my Niece to a big adventure park near us...they didn't care about the rain. We sat down by the beach when we came back with chips and watched the rain fall.......they were positively zen like!!! I got video too.......Handsome boy has been watching 'Karate Kid' a little too much I think ......so cant wait till he's 18 and I show this at the Party !!!!! ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.