Bad News and Good News

What do you want first, Ok, here's the bad news.

Bad News - the Espresso machine that I blipped recently 'blew up' Christmas Eve morning.
The bakelite pressure cap must have been cracked because steam kept escaping from the top unless I did it really tight with a one of those 'gripper cloths', those things that make it easier to open jars.
I went to see if it was finished and the top just exploded off, steam and boiling water went everywhere, just a couple of tiny splashes on my face. Could have been a lot worse.
Anyway, it's a dead espresso machine and will go into the tip.

Good news is that I've found the filter coffee machine in the garage makes excellent espresso as long as I make it strong enough. I've kept the small jugs from the espresso machine and the glass one, for heating the milk, is fine in the microwave.

I got a whizzy milk frother from Argos and the result is shown above.
Brilliant, I'm a happy Java drinker again.

Hope everyone had a great Christmas. We don't do New Year, it's way too long after my bedtime and I need my sleep to retain my youthful good looks HAHAHAHAHA (I know, I know, I'm not delusioned, I've seen the photos of me!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.